Get ready to merge…

This is my first mobile post as I’m at the airport headed to a two month consulting gig. Tomorrow I will work my first full day in about 13 months. I’m generally excited about it though last night I was feeling anxious- I think- or something close to anxiety. I’m not sure why. I think it’s mostly because the gig is in another city, away from my husband and our pup. Or it could be that this job is completely different than what I’ve done before at a company much smaller and in a very different industry than I’ve worked before. But that generally excites me (I think). I’m ready to get started! (I think 🙂

I don’t know if this is a ‘turning point’ in my search. What makes me more nervous (anxious, scared, freaked out…) is what if it’s not a turning point but just another dead end. I can’t think that way. And so I won’t make this a big deal (deep breath…) It’s just another stepping stone in the search and another adventure to have in life.

Leave a Reply

