Excuses

SMART GOALS:

Networking emails sent= 0 out of goal of 10

Job Applications sent = 0 out of goal of 10

I have all kinds of excuses for this– no point sending out an application if I don’t really want it, “networking” is so murky and unrewarding it’s hard to want to do it, I’m waiting to “want” to do it, if only it wasn’t so lonely/unrewarding/uncomfortable/boring/unstructured….

I guess I have had 2 long phone conversations that should be considered “networking” and I have been researching a new industry. I also wrote an update email. Definitely not spectacular, especially considering the amount of time I spent surfing the web, reading random things, watching tv…

Better luck next week.

Leave a Reply

